Skip links

Notice of implementation of the new electronic tax system


The General Department of Taxation announces the suspension of electronic tax filing systems and electronic tax payment for 15 provinces/cities. These two systems are converted to the new electronic tax service system (eTax). This conversion takes effect from May 6, 2019.

Notable changes are as follows:

  • Effective from 8:00 am on 06/05/2019, electronic tax filing system (iHTKK) and electronic tax payment (NTTD) (operating through the website “” and the website “”) of 14 northern provinces / cities, including: Hanoi, Tuyen Quang, Ha Nam, Hai Phong, Nam Dinh, Ninh Binh and Thai Binh, Vinh Phuc, Quang Ninh, Son La, Thanh Hoa, Nghe An, Ha Tinh, Quang Binh and a southern province: Dong Nai is replaced by a new electronic tax service system (eTax).
  • The new electronic tax service system operates through the website “” Taxpayers can access the new system through the username [tax code] (in the case of the previous system iHTKK) or [tax code – QL] (in case the former system is Employer). The password the taxpayer used to log into the new system is similar to the password used to log into the previous system. For more information, please visit
  • This transition will be gradually implemented in the southern provinces/cities shortly.

Via pwc

5/5 - (1 vote)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Thiết kế Website và xây dựng bởi Mắt Biển